NDT.net Nov 2003, Vol. 8 No.11

Ultrasonic Modeling & Sound Visualization

D. Cziraki, R. Ginzel
D. Cziraki, and R. Ginzel are with Eclipse Scientific Products in Williamsford, Ontario
dcziraki@eclipsescientific.com & rginzel@eclipsescientific.com
http://www.eclipsescientific.com
E. Ginzel
E. Ginzel is with Materials Research Institute in Waterloo, Ontario Canada
eginzel@mri.on.ca
Web: http://www.mri.on.ca

Preface:

Keywords:
Ultrasonic, Modeling, Photoelastic, Visualization

Introduction

Background

Selection of the Test Piece

Modeling Sound in Glass

Scanning Fused Silica Sample

Photoelastic Visualization

Scanning the Test Piece

Photoelastic Imaging

Conclusion

References

  1. E. Ginzel, Photo-Elastic Visualisation of Ultrasound,
    www.ndt.net/article/v08n05/ginzel/ginzel.htm
  2. Walter Weber, Utex Scientific Instruments Inc. Doug Mair, Focal Point NDE Technologies
    www.ndt.net/article/pacndt98/39/39.htm
  3. EFIT Simulations for Ultrasonic NDE René Marklein, Karl-Jörg Langenberg, Klaus Mayer (University of Kassel, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Electromagnetic Field Theory, Wilhelmshöher Allee 71, D-34121 Kassel, Germany) (marklein@uni-kassel.de, langenberg@uni-kassel.de, kmayer@uni-kassel.de, www.tet.e-technik.uni-kassel.de)
    www.ndt.net/article/encndt02/195/195.htm

© NDT.net - info@ndt.net |Top|