where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -
Career Discussions
justin
NDT Inspector, supervisor
USA, Joined Jan 2014, 1

justin

NDT Inspector, supervisor
USA,
Joined Jan 2014
16:35 Jan-13-2014
ndt level 2 payscale usa?

I am currently a level 2 per snt tc 1 a in house for rt mt pt and uts. I supervise teo rt crews at a raipcar facility where I work closely with the costumer and my crews. I also keep track of calibrations and inventory for this plant. I have been in the industry since 2007 I am a state carded trainer in both ram and xray. What would a good pay level be for someone with my certs and experiance. I beleive I'm underpaid right now.

john
john
20:54 Jan-13-2014
Re: ndt level 2 payscale usa?
In Reply to justin at 16:35 Jan-13-2014 (Opening).

That depends on multiple things
Employment type: Shops always/ almost always pay less than a service company
Type of work: in my experience, the petrochemical side generally pays more but not always
Location, Location, Location: your geographical location in the US is the primary factor to pay scales.
Also, the more rare and desirable certs that you have in conjunction with desirable skill sets that you may possess, the more money that you can earn.
In my years and locations and industries, i have seen and heard of ranges of under 10/hr to well over 50per
have also known many people making well into to six-figures at 20/hr working very hard for lots of hrs

Albert
Other, ASNT NDT Level III (MT, PT, UT and ET )
Aviation, USA, Joined Jun 2012, 140

Albert

Other, ASNT NDT Level III (MT, PT, UT and ET )
Aviation,
USA,
Joined Jun 2012
06:10 Jan-14-2014
In Reply to justin at 16:35 Jan-13-2014 (Opening).

You can check PQNDT they have a salary survey.