where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

ACS-Solutions GmbH
The priority of the company is to design and create highly technological equipment, for professional users. Aiming to reach the devices top techn ...
Technical Discussions
Victor Nieto
Engineering, Inspection Engineer / Technical Management Consultant
Vepica, Venezuela, Joined Dec 2014, 6

Victor Nieto

Vepica,
Venezuela,
Joined Dec 2014
15:07 Dec-12-2014
Searching for Guided Waves Testing (GWT) standars, papers and technical information

Dear NDT forum my name is Victor Nieto, i'm a materials engineer student from Venezuela and i'm currently working on my research intership (dissertation intership) in a NDT company who does UT. Their main approach is inspection of oil and gas pipes for the national oil company: Petroleos de Venezuela (PDVSA), this company is requesting Guided waves testing on their pipe lines (above and underground). My project is to study this tecnique in order to determine if is worth investing in a GWT equipment due the fact that this equipment is quiet expensive. I'm struggling to find technical information about this tecnique, particulary Standars (ASME, BSI, ASTM...). Any contribution or commentary will be highly apreciated. Thanks in advance for your time
Best Regards
Victor Nieto

Nicholas Bublitz
Other, Phased Array Analysist
VeriPhase, USA, Joined May 2010, 129

Nicholas Bublitz

VeriPhase,
USA,
Joined May 2010
16:09 Dec-12-2014
Re: Searching for Guided Waves Testing (GWT) standars, papers and technical information
In Reply to Victor Nieto at 15:07 Dec-12-2014 (Opening).

Victor

Nick from Olympus