where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Iris Inspection Services, Inc.
We are the world's largest supplier of air cooler, boiler and exchanger tubing inspection services.

Career Discussions
Cam Garner
Cam Garner
00:10 Dec-19-2003
Book by Kino

Hello,

I am a transducer designer from Canada. I am looking for the book:

G.S. Kino, Acoustic Waves, devices, imaging & analog signal processing, Prentice-Hall,1987.
ISBN: 0130030473

It is out of print and the copy they had at the British Library is missing. Does anybody have any suggestions?

Cam

Darren Twop
Darren Twop
08:46 Dec-19-2003
Re: Book by Kino
This is a great book, I once had a copy but quality books have a tendency to go missing...

I too would like to find another copy.

Darren Twop

----------- Start Original Message -----------
: Hello,
: I am a transducer designer from Canada. I am looking for the book:
: G.S. Kino, Acoustic Waves, devices, imaging & analog signal processing, Prentice-Hall,1987.
: ISBN: 0130030473
: It is out of print and the copy they had at the British Library is missing. Does anybody have any suggestions?
: Cam
------------ End Original Message ------------

Joerg Schulze-Clewing
Joerg Schulze-Clewing
03:41 Dec-22-2003
Cam, it is out of print. The only place I have seen it is here but I don't know this site because I have never shopped there:

http://www.cybergates.net/item/1_0130030473_1_6_226715_index.html

Probably you'd have to search used book stores for a copy.

Good luck, Joerg.

: Hello,
: G.S. Kino, Acoustic Waves, devices, imaging & analog signal processing, Prentice-Hall,1987.
: It is out of print and the copy they had at the British Library is missing. Does anybody have any suggestions?

Tom Colter
Engineering,
Bechtel Plant Machinery Inc., USA, Joined Nov 1998, 3

Tom Colter