where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Matec Instrument Companies, Inc.
Ultrasonic test instrumentation and systems for scientific research, quality control inspection and production testing applications.
Job Seeks
Scott Lindsay
Scott Lindsay
01:46 Jan-03-2009
NDT TECHNICIAN PCN LEVEL 2

Job Location: Anywhere

Hello,

I am currently seeking short or long term contracts now or in the future. My qualifications are-:

PCN Level 2 Ultrasonic inspection
PCN level 2 Dye Penetrant inspection
PCN level 2 Magnetic Particle inspection

I have several years experience of refinery shutdown and pre inspection C.U.I. (corrosion under insulation) and ad-hoc inspection within petrochemical refineries in the U.K and abroad.

Mobile: +44 (0) 7907769918

Product Spotlight

FD800 Bench Top Flaw Detectors

The bench-top FD800 flaw detector range combines state-of-the-art flaw detection with advanced mater
ial thickness capabilities. Designed for use in the laboratory these gauges are the tool you need for all your flaw detecting needs.
>

ISONIC 3510

Very Powerful Superior Performance Extremely Portable Smart Phased Array Ultrasonic Flaw Detector an
d Recorder with 2 Conventional UT and TOFD Channels uniquely combines PA, single- and multi-channel conventional UT, and TOFD modalities providing 100% raw data recording and imaging. Suitable for all kinds of every-day ultrasonic inspections
>

Ultrasonic Squirter/Gantry System

TecScan’s NDT Ultrasonic Gantry Systems are industrial Squirter scanners designed for non-destru
ctive quality testing and raster scanning of large structures and parts. The Gantry Systems are usually composed of an Industrial Mechanical Scanner and a Control Room with System Workstation.
>

Panther