where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Job Seeks
Kinnon Hope
Kinnon Hope
12:03 Mar-12-2010
Seeking an NDT technician in Washington State

Job Location: USA

I am currently an NDT student at Ridgewater College in Hutchinson, MN. I have one semester left until I am graduated and my fiancee and I are wanting to relocate to Richland, WA. I did an internship at Energy Northwest/ The Hanford site in Richland last summer and would like to eventually work there full time. However, my mentor suggested that I work for a vendor company or contracting company to obtain my hours for level certification first. I was wondering if there are any of these companies in Washington, and also if I get a job as a contracted NDT tech, would I be able to live in Richland and just travel wherever I need to go for certain jobs? Also, are there any other companies near the Tri-cities area in which hire NDT techs? Any advice is very much appreciated.

Kinnon Hope
cobalt918@hotmail.com

Product Spotlight

FAAST-PA! OEM Patented phased Array for high speed UT inspection

Multiangle, Multifocus, Multifrequency, Multibeam. Instead of stacking UT electronics and having m
any PA probes, FAAST-PA is able to transmit all delay laws within ONE single shot in Real time.
>

ISONIC 3510

Very Powerful Superior Performance Extremely Portable Smart Phased Array Ultrasonic Flaw Detector an
d Recorder with 2 Conventional UT and TOFD Channels uniquely combines PA, single- and multi-channel conventional UT, and TOFD modalities providing 100% raw data recording and imaging. Suitable for all kinds of every-day ultrasonic inspections
>