where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -
Technical Discussions
Jeff
R & D, Ultrasonic Phased Array, Physical Science, NAS-410 LIII
NASA, USA, Joined Dec 1999, 37

Jeff

NASA,
USA,
Joined Dec 1999
06:22 Aug-07-2003
Phased Array Ultrasonic Teasting (PAUT)

I am seeking to exchange ideas with other users of PAUT technologies. I've been working with PAUT for about 3 years with great success. I would like to know:

1.) What vendor does the community think is currently the best?
2.) Do you have any techniques or tips you might could share?
3.) Do you have any experience with portable PAUT equipment?

I am not looking for sales reps, as I have already reps from at least two vendors. I would like to know about your experience with PAUT inspections and any information about the overall feel of any vendors you have worked with in this field.

Thanks -

Jeff

Uli Mletzko
R & D, Retired
Germany, Joined Nov 1998, 89

Uli Mletzko

R & D, Retired
Germany,
Joined Nov 1998
09:44 Aug-08-2003
Re: Phased Array Ultrasonic Teasting (PAUT)
----------- Start Original Message -----------
: I am seeking to exchange ideas with other users of PAUT technologies. I've been working with PAUT for about 3 years with great success. I would like to know:
: 1.) What vendor does the community think is currently the best?
: 2.) Do you have any techniques or tips you might could share?
: 3.) Do you have any experience with portable PAUT equipment?
------------ End Original Message ------------