where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Technical Discussions
Roberto Santalucia-Student Architect VENICE
Roberto Santalucia-Student Architect VENICE
05:34 Apr-27-1999
NDT WOOD Material

I am a student of Institute of Architect of Venis. And for my Laurea exame I am looking fo ndt test on wood.
Some one can help me to serach and understand ndt test on Wood.

Roberto Santalucia

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Heinz
Dipl.-Ing. Martin Heinz
06:11 Apr-27-1999
Re: NDT WOOD Material
Dear Mr. Santalucia,

please tell me more deteils about your NDT-problem:
What want you to test exactly?
What kind of materials doe you want to test exactly?

If I had a more detailed description of your
measurement problem, I could give you some informations.

Best regards,

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Heinz

Roberto Santalucia
Roberto Santalucia
06:45 Apr-29-1999
Re: NDT WOOD Material
My problem is tha I am at the begining of my reserch.
My teacher tell me to look for NDT test on wood.
So I am lokking for all the material about Ultrasonic or other test NDt on wood, or material that explain how to make NDT test.

: Best regards,

: Roberto Santalucia -Tudent Architec of Venice

Product Spotlight

32:128PR PAUT & 2-ch TOFD Flaw Detector: SyncScan 2

●32:128PR PAUT with optional 2-ch TOFD to maximize your efficiency ●Support PR mode for corrosi
on inspection ●Multiple solutions for welds & corrosion ●Faster scan speed (Approximately 3 meters/minute) ●Light weight: 4kg only including battery
>

Ultrasonic Probe Recharacterization Service

NDT Systems offers a comprehensive Aftercare and Recharacterization Service for all our ultrasonic