where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

NDTSS - Non Destructive Testing Society of Singapore
Come & join the membership of NDTSS, Gain access to international developments.
Technical Discussions
Chris Greener
Chris Greener
03:55 Mar-28-2007
Ultrasonic Phased Array Standards

I work in the nuclear industry. I am interested in codes / standards that control the implementation of ultrasonic phased array inspection technology.
I have already found ASTM E2491-06 and ASME code cases 2557 & 2541.
Are their any other relevant standards either in the nuclear or other industries?

Joel Hay
Joel Hay
04:25 May-01-2007
Re: Ultrasonic Phased Array Standards
Hello Chris,

Did you have any luck finding codes/Standards for UTPA other than ASTM E2491 and AMSE Code cases?

Where can I get a copy of the ASME code cases?

Regards,
Joel

Product Spotlight

YXLON Cougar EVO

Scalable small footprint X-ray inspection systems for assembly and laboratory applications. The
YXLON Cougar EVO series was designed to provide the "best-in- class" inspection solutions for SMT, semiconductor, and laboratory assembly applications, while maintaining a small system footprint for maximum convenience. With optimized software and hardware, these systems produce higher quality and more consistent results than other electronics inspection systems currently on the market.
>

High-performance Linear Phased Array Probes

Available to order from stock in a range of 5MHz – 7.5MHz and from 16 to 64 elements. Designed w
ith piezo-composite elements, Phoenix phased array probes provide high-resolution imaging to maximise sensitivity; accurate ultrasonic detection and sizing of defects in welds; and effective corrosion mapping. Housed in a rugged stainless steel case for on-site industrial NDT applications.
>

PAUT Probes