where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions >
Wide angle beam transducer
Career Discussions
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

KARL DEUTSCH
INSTRUMENTS AND SYSTEMS FOR NON-DESTRUCTIVE TESTING OF MATERIALS.

07:16 Oct-28-2007
Mohd Hafiz Fazalul Rahiman
Wide angle beam transducer

Hi. I am an electronic background research student currently working on ultrasonic tomography.

Q1) My system needs wide angle beam (i.e. 125 degrees) ultrasonic transducer with MegaHertz resonance frequency. I have searched the internet, unfortunately is hard to find one. Is there any manufacturer provides this kind of transducer?

Q2) However, there is a number of transducers with Megahertz frequency but with small angle beam (i.e. 10 degrees). Is there any way to increase the angle beam (except using the acoustic lens)? Can I increase the angle beam using wedges?

Thanks in advanced!

02:00 Oct-29-2007
David
Re: Wide angle beam transducer ----------- Start Original Message -----------
: Hi. I am an electronic background research student currently working on ultrasonic tomography.
: Q1) My system needs wide angle beam (i.e. 125 degrees) ultrasonic transducer with MegaHertz resonance frequency. I have searched the internet, unfortunately is hard to find one. Is there any manufacturer provides this kind of transducer?
: Q2) However, there is a number of transducers with Megahertz frequency but with small angle beam (i.e. 10 degrees). Is there any way to increase the angle beam (except using the acoustic lens)? Can I increase the angle beam using wedges?
: Thanks in advanced!
------------ End Original Message ------------