where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

WesDyne International (AMDATA Products)
WesDyne is an engineering and technical services firm dedicated to providing standard and custom nondestructive examinations (NDE) products and systems
Technical Discussions
Andrew Morrow
Andrew Morrow
01:49 Jul-13-2000
Education

I am in the Marine Corps with about 8 years to go before retiring. I have been an NDI Tech since 1994 and I am currently an NDI Instructor at NAS Pensacola, Florida. I was wondering if someone would be able to tell me which type of degree I should pursue to continue in the NDI field once I transfer to the civilian sector. I was thinking about an Aeronautical Engineering Degree, but I'm not sure. I really love working with X-Rays and I want to learn about more types of NDI methods. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sgt Andrew Morrow
NATTC, NDI School
NAS Pensacola, Florida

Product Spotlight

FMC/TFM

Next generation for Phased Array UT is here now with FMC/TFM! Have higher resolution imaging, impr
oved signal to noise ratio, characterize, size and analyze defects better with access to several wave mode views and save raw FMC data for higher quality analysis.  Some of the benefits are:
  • Beautiful Image! Easier to understand what you're looking at
  • Completely focused in entire image or volume
  • Much easier to define setups before inspection
  • Easier to decipher geometry echoes from real defects
  • Oriented defects (e.g. cracks) are imaged better
  • See image from different wave modes from one FMC inspection
  • FMC data can be reprocessed/analyzed without going back to the field
>

NDT.net launches mobile-friendly design

NDT.net has revamped its website providing a mobile-friendly design.The front page received a comp