where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions
Career Discussions >
Certification
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

Hillger Ing. Büro
was founded in 1984 and develops special ultrasonic imaging systems for high-tech materials.

08:48 Mar-22-2003
Rena Smith
Certification

Hi All,
I am an aviation maintenance instructor & I would like to expand my NDI curriculum. We have a Magna Flux machine upto 5000A & I would like to set up a fluorscent penetrant shop. I need specific information on fluorescent penetrant & magnetic particle certification on all levels. The requirements for certification & recertification. The requirements for monthly/yearly testing of materials & any general information. The FAA states that NDI must be performed by qualified & certified personell, and I would like to see the requirements for qualification & certification in print. If anyone can direct me to a source to order the MIL specs or NAS info, I would appreciate it. I am also looking for reputable training location to gain a level one or two certification.
Thank you,
Rena Smith

08:56 Mar-22-2003

William Blum

Consultant, Training, Level III Services
NDT Consulting Group Inc.,
USA,
Joined Nov 2000
Re: Certification You can order documents pertaining to NDT on www.techstreet.com or you can find lots of NDT resources, including listings of companies providing training, on www.asnt.org.

NDT-CGI can assist you in establishing or upgrading your NDT capabilities. Please visit the NDT-CGI website at www.ndt-cgi.com for more information.

: Hi All,