where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

FI Test- und Messtechnik GmbH
a small high-tech company. We are focused on non-destructive measurement.

Career Discussions
Rena Smith
Rena Smith
08:48 Mar-22-2003
Certification

Hi All,
I am an aviation maintenance instructor & I would like to expand my NDI curriculum. We have a Magna Flux machine upto 5000A & I would like to set up a fluorscent penetrant shop. I need specific information on fluorescent penetrant & magnetic particle certification on all levels. The requirements for certification & recertification. The requirements for monthly/yearly testing of materials & any general information. The FAA states that NDI must be performed by qualified & certified personell, and I would like to see the requirements for qualification & certification in print. If anyone can direct me to a source to order the MIL specs or NAS info, I would appreciate it. I am also looking for reputable training location to gain a level one or two certification.
Thank you,
Rena Smith

William Blum
Consultant, Training, Level III Services
NDT Consulting Group Inc., USA, Joined Nov 2000, 89

William Blum

Consultant, Training, Level III Services
NDT Consulting Group Inc.,
USA,
Joined Nov 2000
08:56 Mar-22-2003
Re: Certification
You can order documents pertaining to NDT on www.techstreet.com or you can find lots of NDT resources, including listings of companies providing training, on www.asnt.org.

NDT-CGI can assist you in establishing or upgrading your NDT capabilities. Please visit the NDT-CGI website at www.ndt-cgi.com for more information.

: Hi All,