where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Iris Inspection Services, Inc.
We are the world's largest supplier of air cooler, boiler and exchanger tubing inspection services.

Career Discussions
QUTStudent
QUTStudent
05:16 Aug-01-2003
Little Help?

Hi All
I am a first year physics student at QUT in Australia. I am doing an assignment which involves looking at NDT techniques, in particular the applications of interferometry in NDT situations. I am trying to uncover a little background on NDT such as a brief history, standards for NDT and non-optical methods of NDT. I thought it would be best to go to the people who know! :) So if anyone has any information they would be willing to share please email me at puffmonkey_1@hotmail.com. All contributors will be acknowledged in the report and all material will be correctly referenced.
Cheers
Brenda

Product Spotlight

NDT Master Lecturer

In the program both university professors and practitioners will give lectures, which guarantees the
oretical depth and practical inside. Academic Director: Prof. Dr. Christian Boller
The following lecturers are not complete: Prof. Tadeusz Stepinski, Prof. Wieslaw Staszewski, Prof. Frank Walther, Prof. Giovanni Bruno, Prof. Gerd Dobmann, Prof. Philippe Guy
>

Robotic laser shearography enables 100% inspection of complex, flight-critical composite structures

An article in “Composites World Magazine” showcases Non Destructive Testing of aero-structures
with Laser Shearography. Over the years Dantec Dynamics has supplied many solutions for the aerospace industry. Referring to specific customer projects several of these cases are examined to outline the advantages of using Laser Shearography for automated defect detection.
>

NEW! The PragmaPro Instrument Platform