where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions
Career Discussions >
NDT Training
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

Ultrasonic Sciences Ltd
We specialize in the design and manufacture of automated and semi-automated ultrasonic testing systems, including multi axis, multi channels systems and phased array electronics.

01:06 Jan-16-2004
Jeff
NDT Training

Hi, I am interested in finding training programs for NDT. I have an associates degree in Aerospace Technology and want to take necessary courses to get certification. I live in Florida and work at the Kennedy Space Center. I have seen some companies offering some online training for some methods, is this a good way to go or is in person and hands on best? Thanks for any info.

01:06 Jan-16-2004
Fiorenzo Sorcinelli
Re: NDT Training We sell NDT multimedia training CDROM on UT, RT, MT and PT methods.
Our CBT (Computer Based Training)is used in Italy by many Companies and Certification Centre. Out of Italy we have sold the english version in many Countries such as England, France, USA, Portugal, India, Sudan, Switzerland, Poland and Holland.
You can find more information on our Web Site at the address http://www.simula.it/web/1024x768_en/homeframe4.htm
Best regards.

09:25 Feb-06-2004
Marc
Re: NDT Training Just buy the ASNT level II / III study guides.
I think that CD-ROM training is not the way to get the knowledge you need for certification.
What methods do you need and against what standard do you want to be certified? If NASA already has level III personnel they can train and certify you...
You also know that you need at least 1600 hours experience to become UT/RT/ET level II

----------- Start Original Message -----------