where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Hillger Ing. Büro
was founded in 1984 and develops special ultrasonic imaging systems for high-tech materials.

Career Discussions
Jeff
Jeff
01:06 Jan-16-2004
NDT Training

Hi, I am interested in finding training programs for NDT. I have an associates degree in Aerospace Technology and want to take necessary courses to get certification. I live in Florida and work at the Kennedy Space Center. I have seen some companies offering some online training for some methods, is this a good way to go or is in person and hands on best? Thanks for any info.

Fiorenzo Sorcinelli
Fiorenzo Sorcinelli
01:06 Jan-16-2004
Re: NDT Training
We sell NDT multimedia training CDROM on UT, RT, MT and PT methods.
Our CBT (Computer Based Training)is used in Italy by many Companies and Certification Centre. Out of Italy we have sold the english version in many Countries such as England, France, USA, Portugal, India, Sudan, Switzerland, Poland and Holland.
You can find more information on our Web Site at the address http://www.simula.it/web/1024x768_en/homeframe4.htm
Best regards.

Marc
Marc
09:25 Feb-06-2004
Just buy the ASNT level II / III study guides.
I think that CD-ROM training is not the way to get the knowledge you need for certification.
What methods do you need and against what standard do you want to be certified? If NASA already has level III personnel they can train and certify you...
You also know that you need at least 1600 hours experience to become UT/RT/ET level II

----------- Start Original Message -----------