where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -
Job Seeks
Oleg Grounine
Oleg Grounine
05:56 Aug-31-2007
RT and PT NDT technician

Job Location: Everythere

Mr. Oleg Grounine
21/20 Sirley Grove,
East St. Kilda 3183, Melbourne, Australia
Home telephone: (61) (03) 9077-0940
Mobile phone: 0401 881 132
Email: olegau1@yahoo.com.au

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to apply to a NDT technician position (permanent or casual) at your company.
I am looking for employment at a company where I could gain more experience, as well as growing with and contributing to the company. I would be happy to commence work in any position. With the hope of more training and experience I can grow within your company.

I have a Degree of Bachelor of Construction Engineering (obtained in Russia) but for 18 years I had worked as an NDT Technician in Russia and Australia. Most jobs I worked independently including writing of reports.

In Australia I had worked with the Australian NDT Services Company in the city of Morwell from August 2002 until October 2002 as the NDT Technician. Because I lived in Melbourne I took up a position in Melbourne with the INTICO Company where I had worked as the NDT Technician until January 2004 when I was retrenched.
From June 2005 until July 2007 I was employed by ETRS as a NDT Technician. I resigned from the company because I felt at the time that my position became untenable.
Currently I have two Australian licences:
• Radiographic testing welds (Level 2)
• Dye Penetrant testing (Level 2).

In 2004 I passed the Specific and General Examination of Ultrasonic Testing of welds (Level 2), the Magnetic Particle Testing and Eddy Current testing exams (Level 2) at RMIT University. This year I am planning to sit the practical exams to get Magnetic Particle testing licence.