where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions >
training
Career Discussions
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

06:10 Mar-03-2001
Steve Bogas
training

I have been retained by a major aerospace component manufacturer to find
a strong NDT engineer with phased array ultrasonic background.

My question is: How long would it take for a Level III to get
up-to-speed in phased array? How long until this individual would be
able to have program modelling capability?

Thank you for any assistance

Steve Bogas
Christopher S. Stevens and Associates

03:16 Mar-05-2001

magneto

Student
US Navy,
USA,
Joined Mar 2001
Re: training Okay, I can't answer your question but maybe you can answer mine........I have been offered the Navy's NDT training (I am a welder now) and I'm trying to familiarize myself with NDT levels, their meanings, their ave. salaries, and what it takes to get to those levels.......appreciate any input or links......thanx

05:52 Mar-05-2001
Michael Trinida
Re: training (but not the original question)
Yep you didn’t answer the question. Simple answers, being ex military do every course they offer you but definitely do NDT as external training costs are high.