where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Job Seeks
Mr. Nickerson
Mr. Nickerson
05:38 Oct-31-2008
INSPECTOR/MANAGER

Job Location: Negotiable

I have over 15 years experience in the Canadian oil & gas industry as a certified API 570 inspector as a well as a Red Seal Alberta Journeyman Steamfitter/Pipefitter.

My background/work history involves management/inspection/construction in the Alberta Oilsands development, with past projects in the 200-500 million dollar project range for some of North America & Europe's largest players.

I have proficient knowledge of all circumfirential welding techniques codes, as well as various forms of NDE/NDT.

I am currently accepting offers for projects with top renumeration only, and shift schedules of 28/28 [negotiable].

I bring with me an extensive knowledge of industrial construction; QA/QC/Management with the focus on safety, quality and professionalism.

Esteemed references gladly provided upon request.

Please forward job description and salary offers to: nickerson_kelly@hotmail.com

Product Spotlight

Compact NDT inspection-heads for measurements with active thermography

The compact inspection head is suitable for thermographic ndt tasks. The uncooled infrared camera
is specially developed for NDI-tasks and offers a thermal sensitivity until now known only from thermal imagers with cooled detector. All required components and functions are integrated into the inspection-head. You will only need an ethernet cable to connect the sensor with the evaluation system.
>

Echomac® PA Rail Wheel Tester

MAC introduces two versions of Rail Wheel Testers using ECHOMAC® PA platform based on customer requ
irements.
>

Mentor UT – Ultrasonic Phased Array Flaw Detector