where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Job Seeks
David Hermanutz
Consultant,
Hbndt.com, China, Joined Jul 2012, 85

David Hermanutz

Consultant,
Hbndt.com,
China,
Joined Jul 2012
08:47 Nov-06-2008
UT2 MT2 PT 2 PAUT 2

Job Location: International

Hi,

I'm looking for short term contracts internationally. I am a qualified NDT instructor with 20 years of NDT experience and looking for new and interesting places to practice NDT both as a technician and educator.

I come complete with the following equipment:

Omniscan 32:128 with full probe kit to do all piping diameters for PAUT and TOFD

Epoch 4 with full probe kit and cals for ASME work

37DL plus for corrosion syrveys

Panasonic DVX100B Video for field training

If you're interested in putting me to work, please send an email to david@hbndt.com

Thanks!

David

Product Spotlight

SONOAIR - air-coupled Phased Array Ultrasonic Inspection System

For highly attenuating materials, the performance of the system is critical. The ultrasonic sensors,
the scanning area and the system settings should be flexibly adapted to the test task and the material. These high expectations are met with the new and modular testing system SONOAIR. With the world’s first air-coupled phased-array UT inspection system SONOAIR we developed a technology that works with up to 4 transmitter and receiver channels with freely configurable square wave burst transmitters as wells as low noise receiving amplifiers.
>

Digital Radiography for Concrete Inspection

In the construction industry (buildings, bridges) there is a need for fast non- destructive means,