where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions
Career Discussions >
Transfering data from PQR to WPS
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

11:04 Mar-13-2009
Mark Milligan
Transfering data from PQR to WPS

This is my first post so I will start off by saying hello to one and all!

I have just started a new job and they want me to make some WPS from their existing PQR's.
I have never done this before so am I right in assuming that I just transfer the data from the PQR to the WPS, which in turn makes the WQR?

Mark

16:59 Mar-13-2009

Michel Couture

NDT Inspector,
consultant,
Canada,
Joined Sep 2006
Re: Transfering data from PQR to WPS In Reply to Mark Milligan at 11:04 Mar-13-2009 (Opening).

Hi Mark,

I don't think I can help, but your post give me the chance to offer a little of insight to all, so I hope you will not get offended and think that I'm picking on you.

I see in your post three abbreviation: WPS, PQR, WQR. And to tell you the truth, I don't know what you are refering to except maybe with WPS which I think refer to welding!

As our world becomes more of a global economy and technical exchange coming from so many sources, this website being the prime example maybe it would be a good idea to first mention what the abbreviation means. NDT is such a vast field and I know that each sector of the industry have their accronym for diffrent techniques and tools used, its innevitable. So informing others on the meaning of those abbreviations will only help but to increase the knowledge of all.