where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions
Career Discussions >
Information about NDT job prospects
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

Controle Mesure Systemes
Contrôle Mesure Systèmes designs, develops and manufactures nearly 30 years a complete NDT range of products in eddy current and ultrasonic testing methods.

22:32 Aug-21-2009
Ziaul
Information about NDT job prospects

I studied Medical Physics from Carleton University, Ottawa, On, Canada. I am without job right now and would like to persue my career in NDT. I am thinking to take NDT certification on RT, UT and few others while I am on EI. Can any of you tell me the prospects of job in NDT for a person like me who hardly knows about NDT. Thank you for you kind cooperation. I gladly appreciate all of your comments on it.

22:13 Aug-22-2009

khalid khan

Consultant
primende inspection services,
Canada,
Joined Jul 2008
Re: Information about NDT job prospects In Reply to Ziaul at 22:32 Aug-21-2009 (Opening).

Mr.Ziaul,
I think it is an excellent idea if you go for NDT Certification, but you need to have basic
experiance in all the NDT fields before you can go for the certification,look for some NDT
company that may hire you as a trainee or Call CSNDT Mohawk college Hamilton for
further info. NDT Jobs are always available and pay is also good.
look for CSNDT on the net. (canadian society for non destructive testing)
khalid

17:49 Aug-23-2009

S.V.Swamy

Engineering, - Material Testing Inspection & Quality Control
Retired from Nuclear Fuel Complex ,
India,
Joined Feb 2001
Re: Information about NDT job prospects In Reply to Ziaul at 22:32 Aug-21-2009 (Opening).