where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Career Discussions
Derek Righini
Derek Righini
14:15 Sep-29-2009
Which NDT course would compliment ICorr Paint Inspection

HI all in the forum,

I’m looking for more advice from the people that know. I recently obtained ICorr 1+2 Paint and Pipeline Coating Inspection, although I have no practical experience and have not been able to finds a job in Inspection. I am now considering doing offshore survival, rope access and a PCN NDT qualification to compliment the ICorr I already have and improve my chances of employment in the oil industry . Which NDT course (MPI, LT, UT, ET) would best compliment ICorr ? Thanks for your thoughts.

Derek.

Product Spotlight

X-ray CT aids research into defect formation in AM parts

X-ray CT is used to research how additive manufacturing process parameters influence defect format
ion in AM parts.
>

XRHRobotStar

In high volume industries like automotive the requirement for a hundred percent X-ray inspection c
reates a bottleneck in the production. The XRHRobotStar is a fully Automated Defect Recognition (ADR) capable robot-system that allows an ultra-fast in-line inspection.
>

NDT.net launches mobile-friendly design

NDT.net has revamped its website providing a mobile-friendly design.The front page received a comp
letely new design and all other sections are now reacting responsively on mobile devices. This has been a major step to make our website more user- friendly.
>

NDT Master Lecturer

In the program both university professors and practitioners will give lectures, which guarantees the
oretical depth and practical inside. Academic Director: Prof. Dr. Christian Boller