where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions
Career Discussions >
Job opportunity for beginners!
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

16:02 Dec-12-2009
Douglas Souza
Job opportunity for beginners!

Hi all
I'm from Brazil but currently Live in UK. I want to pursue a career in NDT as it is a growing fast business in Brazil and there are not enough qualified people there in this field, however I have no experience at all. I will obviously start from the very beginning. What concerns me is that after taking the course and exams I need to gain some months of experience to get my certificate. Anyone there can tell me how difficult it is to find a job in UK as I will be new in this area? And anyone there can advise me or direct me so that I will know what to do after the course and exams have finished?

I appreciate your attention and look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
DouglasSouza.

15:58 Dec-13-2009

Phil

NDT Inspector, Radiation Safety
BINDT, MIAQP,
United Kingdom,
Joined Mar 2009
Re: Job opportunity for beginners! In Reply to Douglas Souza at 16:02 Dec-12-2009 (Opening).

Hi Douglas,

You could try NDT Services as they advertise they are looking for trainees, this is on of there advertisements, so you could give them a call, or email for more info.

Corporate Information - Vacancies

* Board Room
* Vacancies
* News
* Links
* Video Showreel
* NDT Vacancies
* NDT Vacancies
* NDT Vacancies

Employment

At NDT Services Ltd we are constantly looking for high calibre staff (with or without current ndt related qualifications) for work in our ndt or metallurgy laboratories, or to fulfill on site inspection roles at our client sites in the UK and Europe.