where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

AT-Automation Technology GmbH
AT -Automation Technology is a systems house for industrial image processing. AT offers thermographic ndt systems as well as high-speed 3D sensors.
Job Seeks
Kinnon Hope
Kinnon Hope
12:03 Mar-12-2010
Seeking an NDT technician in Washington State

Job Location: USA

I am currently an NDT student at Ridgewater College in Hutchinson, MN. I have one semester left until I am graduated and my fiancee and I are wanting to relocate to Richland, WA. I did an internship at Energy Northwest/ The Hanford site in Richland last summer and would like to eventually work there full time. However, my mentor suggested that I work for a vendor company or contracting company to obtain my hours for level certification first. I was wondering if there are any of these companies in Washington, and also if I get a job as a contracted NDT tech, would I be able to live in Richland and just travel wherever I need to go for certain jobs? Also, are there any other companies near the Tri-cities area in which hire NDT techs? Any advice is very much appreciated.

Kinnon Hope
cobalt918@hotmail.com

Product Spotlight

Ultrasonic Squirter/Gantry System

TecScan’s NDT Ultrasonic Gantry Systems are industrial Squirter scanners designed for non-destru
ctive quality testing and raster scanning of large structures and parts. The Gantry Systems are usually composed of an Industrial Mechanical Scanner and a Control Room with System Workstation.
>

UCI Hardness Tester NOVOTEST T-U2

UCI hardness tester NOVOTEST T-U2 is is used for non-destructive hardness testing of: metals and