where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Vallen-Systeme GmbH
The Acoustic Emission Company! Since 1987 Vallen stands for competence and continuity in AE and for reliable business cooperation and support.

Technical Discussions
Mats Bjur
Mats Bjur
00:05 Oct-13-1998
Working in foreign countries?

Hello there!
I´m a 23 year old guy from Sweden who are interested in working in foreign countries, I would be especially interested in working in the States, but other countries are also interesting.
I have been working as an testing egineer for three years in a larger company in Sweden, and are now searching for new challanges.

I have EN II-levels in the following tesing mesthods:
X-ray
Magnetic Particle examination
Liquid penetrant testing
And level I in ultrasonic testing acc. to ASNT.

Apart from that i´ve been working with development of new testing methods like digital radiographing (tomography), and autoamizised ultrasonic testing equipment. I also have experience from the P-scan system, and the floorscanner system.

Is there any interest for a guy like me?

Richard D. Roberts
Engineering, Executive Managment
Quest Integrity Group, USA, Joined Nov 1998, 78

Richard D. Roberts

Engineering, Executive Managment
Quest Integrity Group,
USA,
Joined Nov 1998
00:14 Oct-13-1998
Re: Working in foreign countries?
: Hello there!
: I´m a 23 year old guy from Sweden who are interested in working in foreign countries, I would be especially interested in working in the States, but other countries are also interesting.
: I have been working as an testing egineer for three years in a larger company in Sweden, and are now searching for new challanges.

: I have EN II-levels in the following tesing mesthods:
: X-ray
: Magnetic Particle examination
: Liquid penetrant testing