where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -
Technical Discussions
John Reznik
John Reznik
06:02 Oct-23-2002
advice for entering NDT sector?

I am a recently unemployed aircraft mechanic living in Canada.I am seeking comments,negative/positive,in regards to possibly entering the NDT sector.My main questions are 1}prefered training institutes,2}current/future employment prospects for NDT technicians,3}which inspection methods/levels are most sought after by industry.I am willing to work worldwide with no external influences(dependents)on where I go,or how long I stay.Any and all comments welcome.
John G. Reznik

S.M.Kulkarni
Director, VPS's COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING and TECHNOLOGY, LONAVALA
VPS's COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING and TECHNOLOGY, LONAVALA, India, Joined Oct 2002, 5

S.M.Kulkarni

Director, VPS's COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING and TECHNOLOGY, LONAVALA
VPS's COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING and TECHNOLOGY, LONAVALA,
India,
Joined Oct 2002
07:35 Nov-11-2002
Re: advice for entering NDT sector?
: I am a recently unemployed aircraft mechanic living in Canada.I am seeking comments,negative/positive,in regards to possibly entering the NDT sector.My main questions are 1}prefered training institutes,2}current/future employment prospects for NDT technicians,3}which inspection methods/levels are most sought after by industry.I am willing to work worldwide with no external influences(dependents)on where I go,or how long I stay.Any and all comments welcome.
: John G. Reznik
To,
John G. Reznik
The field of NDT is challaging and necessary for the present day fast moving world. Any method accessible is ok to begin with.

Dr. S. M. Kulkarni

jason Lim
NDT Inspector
ST Aviation Services Co Pte Ltd, Singapore, Joined Jan 2002, 1

jason Lim

NDT Inspector
ST Aviation Services Co Pte Ltd,
Singapore,
Joined Jan 2002