where expertise comes together - since 1996

Web's Largest Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)
Open Access Database (Conference Proceedings, Articles, News), Exhibition, Forum, Network

All Forum Boards
Technical Discussions >
Phased Array Ultrasonic Teasting (PAUT)
Career Discussions
Job Offers
Job Seeks
Classified Ads
About NDT.net
Articles & News

NOVO DR
develops and manufactures cutting edge Portable Digital Radiography X-ray Inspection Systems.

06:22 Aug-07-2003

Jeff

R & D, Ultrasonic Phased Array, Physical Science, NAS-410 LIII
NASA,
USA,
Joined Dec 1999
Phased Array Ultrasonic Teasting (PAUT)

I am seeking to exchange ideas with other users of PAUT technologies. I've been working with PAUT for about 3 years with great success. I would like to know:

1.) What vendor does the community think is currently the best?
2.) Do you have any techniques or tips you might could share?
3.) Do you have any experience with portable PAUT equipment?

I am not looking for sales reps, as I have already reps from at least two vendors. I would like to know about your experience with PAUT inspections and any information about the overall feel of any vendors you have worked with in this field.

Thanks -

Jeff

09:44 Aug-08-2003

Uli Mletzko

R & D, Retired
Germany,
Joined Nov 1998
Re: Phased Array Ultrasonic Teasting (PAUT) ----------- Start Original Message -----------
: I am seeking to exchange ideas with other users of PAUT technologies. I've been working with PAUT for about 3 years with great success. I would like to know:
: 1.) What vendor does the community think is currently the best?
: 2.) Do you have any techniques or tips you might could share?
: 3.) Do you have any experience with portable PAUT equipment?
------------ End Original Message ------------