where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Materials Research Institute
Consulting to the NDT industry.
Technical Discussions
damoon sima
damoon sima
08:30 Oct-15-2003
stress measurement by eddy current method

Hello.
I am a student of mechanical eng. in tehran polytechnic uni. and for my final project
I am trying to measure the value and direction of stress by eddy current method.
If anybody can help me in this manner i will be thank of him.
additionally i'm in need of an article which it's title is"PRACTICAL APPLICATION OF EDDY CURRENT METHOD FOR ESTIMATION OF VALUE AND DIRECTION OF STRESS" which it has been presented in 3rd conference of nd in greece.
if anybody can supply me i will be very very thank of him.

D
D
03:32 Oct-15-2003
Re: stress measurement by eddy current method
The only off the shelf method I know is produced by TSC in the UK and is an ACFM method.

Godfrey Hands
Consultant,
PRI Nadcap, United Kingdom, Joined Nov 1998, 301

Godfrey Hands

Consultant,
PRI Nadcap,
United Kingdom,
Joined Nov 1998
06:18 Oct-15-2003
----------- Start Original Message -----------
: Hello.
: I am a student of mechanical eng. in tehran polytechnic uni. and for my final project
: I am trying to measure the value and direction of stress by eddy current method.
: If anybody can help me in this manner i will be thank of him.
: additionally i'm in need of an article which it's title is"PRACTICAL APPLICATION OF EDDY CURRENT METHOD FOR ESTIMATION OF VALUE AND DIRECTION OF STRESS" which it has been presented in 3rd conference of nd in greece.
: if anybody can supply me i will be very very thank of him.
------------ End Original Message ------------

Hi,
Please take a look at the "Stresstech" web site at www.stresstech.fi