where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

PBP Optel sp. z o.o.
Weare searching new ways - in ultrasonic techniques- in creation of new productsUltrasonic instruments - Ultrasonic Testing Card

Technical Discussions
Chetana Kommireddi
Chetana Kommireddi
03:11 Oct-22-2003
In-situ Impact echo tests for buried pipe

I'm a student and I’m working on Impact Echo for pipes. I have some questions regarding in-situ testing of buried pipes. We are planning to do some field experiments on buried storm sewer and I was just wondering whether we could use our hand held equipment, which is labor-intensive, for the whole 1500 ft pipeline we are planning to test. There must be some scanner kind of small roller-mounted automated device which comprises of impactor(s), receiver which will be accompanied by data-acquisition system. I'm not sure where I can find such info. I’d very much appreciate if you could give some information, pointers where I can find such information.

Thanks in advance,
Chetana.

John O'brien
Consultant, -
Chevron ETC , USA, Joined Jan 2000, 278

John O'brien

Consultant, -
Chevron ETC ,
USA,
Joined Jan 2000
08:04 Oct-22-2003
Re: In-situ Impact echo tests for buried pipe
Try contacting Physical Acoustics in Princeton New jersey they may have a solution.

Philippe Guevremont
Engineering
Earth Tech Canada Inc., Canada, Joined Jan 2002, 2

Philippe Guevremont

Engineering
Earth Tech Canada Inc.,
Canada,
Joined Jan 2002
02:55 Oct-22-2003
----------- Start Original Message -----------
: Try contacting Physical Acoustics in Princeton New jersey they may have a solution.
------------ End Original Message ------------