where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

ZETEC, Inc.
Zetec is a global leader in nondestructive testing (NDT) solutions for the critical inspection needs of industries the world counts on every day, ...

Technical Discussions
SANDEEP A PAWAR
SANDEEP A PAWAR
03:01 Aug-03-2004
regarding the tofd method!!!!!!!!!!!111

hello friends,
first of all i must thank all the people who have been contributing to the discussion on TOFD technique.I am a mechanical engineering student from India.As per the curriculum ,I am required to give a seminar on any topic of interest...and I have selected TOFD techinque as my seminar topic.Just by going through all the discussions people have had over a period of time , I have gathered a lot of information and not only that it has further increased my interest in this field................
Plz if you have any information which you think might help me ...do send it to me..............

i am interested to know which of the companies in India at present use TOFD method for testing???

thanx.
sandeep a pawar
modern college of engineering , pune,
india

Product Spotlight

NEW! The PragmaPro Instrument Platform

The PragmaPro is based on a modular cartridge technology and supports various NDT instrument modal
ities such as UT, PAUT, ECT and many more. This new platform is based on a machined, powder-coated aluminum frame for shock-proofness, best sealing qualities and maximum heat dissipation. This is practical to extend the outdoor temperature range and/or to extend the power injected in the transducers. The PragmaPro is aiming at a very wide range of applications, such as weld scanning, corrosion mapping and composite testing.
>

High-end Ultrasonic Flaw Detector with 32:128PR PAUT and 2-ch TOFD: SyncScan 2