where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Phoenix Inspection Systems Limited
Design and manufacture ultrasonic Transducers, Scanners and Custom Solutions for NDT inspections. Innovators in NDT technology

Technical Discussions
young jung
young jung
08:54 Apr-19-1999
Which "ASTM code" for Concrete Ultrasonic testing?

I am a graduate student.
I am studying for Ultrasonic testing on reinforced concrete.

Please tell me which ASTM code i need to refer to get general testing information?
(P-wave speed, S-wave speed, Dynamic young's modulus, ect)

Your kind attention to this matter will be highly appreciated.

young

kiriti Suvedi
kiriti Suvedi
05:46 Oct-01-2000
Which code no.will tell me about storage of specimen concrete cylinders?
: I am working with a general construction company. I need the ASTM code no. for sampling and storing concrete specimen cylinders.

: The temperature of first 16 hours after moulding the specimen cylinders may highly affect the strength of the concrete.
Please suggest me the ASTM standarded procedure for the same.
Kiriti

Product Spotlight

FAAST-PA! OEM Patented phased Array for high speed UT inspection

Multiangle, Multifocus, Multifrequency, Multibeam. Instead of stacking UT electronics and having m
any PA probes, FAAST-PA is able to transmit all delay laws within ONE single shot in Real time.
>

Semi-Automated Phased Array Immersion System for Small Composite Parts

Turn-key semi-automated system as an improved and affordable solution for inspection of small comp
osite parts. Includes support table, immersion tank, scanner, PA instrument, PC, Analysis software, database, wedge management and other options.
>

MUSE Mobile Ultrasonic Equipment

The MUSE, a portable ultrasonic imaging system, was developed for in-field inspections of light-weig