where expertise comes together - since 1996 -

The Largest Open Access Portal of Nondestructive Testing (NDT)

Conference Proceedings, Articles, News, Exhibition, Forum, Network and more

where expertise comes together
- since 1996 -

Technical Discussions
sandeep pawar
sandeep pawar
00:06 Dec-17-2004
tofd

hello all ndt fellows..i am a student from india preparing a seminar on 'TOFD-advantages,limitaions and applications'.i have a few doubts in my mind abt this technique ..so please help me clear those doubts....

1.where can i get tofd instrument in india...cost?
2.sorry but i dont really get what difference does it make whether it is reflection or diffraction?.
3.if there are 2 defects one above the other....doesn't the wave get diffracted twice?....in that case what is the result?......
4.why does diffraction take place at the tips only?..
5.what is the smallest defect that can be detected?
6.what type of defects can be detected?....

i am a complete novice to ndt ..so plz excuse me...if u know the answers do email me as soon as possible...

Product Spotlight

NOVO Armor 15 & NOVO Armor 22

The Armor Kit Contains the NOVO Armor, which provides additional mechanical protection to the NOVO 1
5WN & NOVO 22WN Detectors, the Armor Stand and a traveling soft cover. - Newest shock absorbent technology case - Water resistant design - Supports wired & wireless communication - Multiple positioning options - Tripod connection using the Built-in 1/4” threads - Simple Detector battery replacement
>

IRIS 9000Plus - Introducing the next generation of heat exchanger inspection.

Representing the seventh generation of the IRIS system, the IRIS 9000 Plus has nearly 200 years of c
ombined field inspection experience incorporated in its design. This experience combined with a strong commitment to quality and a history of innovation has made Iris Inspection Services® the undisputed leader in IRIS technology.
>

I&T Nardoni